The leadership team at Indiana Wesleyan University includes a committed group of individuals who serve in many different capacities.

Dr. David Wright assumed the office of IWU’s ninth president on July 1, 2013. Dr. Wright is a nationally-known figure in the academic community. He blogs at

The President’s Executive Council includes seven diverse and distinctly qualified individuals. This group has created an environment of collaborative decision-making with a healthy synergy between strategic direction developed collaboratively under the guidance of the President and entrepreneurial innovation generated through the institution.

The Board of Trustees includes 34 members who are elected by the General Board of The Wesleyan Church, preserving the strong relationship between the institution and its founding denomination. They meet three times a year as the full Board or Executive Committee.

Indiana Wesleyan University has developed a Strategic Plan with the primary aims to guard our spiritual heritage, enhance teaching and learning, and secure the future of the University. The President, Cabinet, Office of the Provost, and Board of Trustees are all active and supportive in their role of providing direction in pursuit of this plan.